25 Things Dads Are Hardly Told To Do For Their Daughters, But Should

I’m not a father and I never will be. But I am a daughter, and I have two dads: one biological, the other, by marriage.

Over my short 23 years on this Earth, I have come to understand that the daddy/daughter bond is something special. So special, that a father’s actions and love have a pretty strong chance of molding who his daughter will become.

Inspired by writer Roxane Gay’s response to a nervous father of a daughter, I’ve compiled a list of the things I believe all dads of daughters should know to make sure his influence is the best possible kind, from my personal experiences and through the many experiences of other daughters.

[continued here…]

Author: Damon

Disciple of Jesus Christ, Ambassador, Husband, Father.